Thing 7-Productivity

Driving Question Audio

I am really excited about this tool, because I’ve always struggled with how to help my struggling readers when it comes to reading content.  My thought is that I could use this tool to have my Social Studies content read aloud and the students could follow along in their text book.  With the text to speech app on the Ipad that works great, but I’ve never found a tool that I could use with an actual text book that doesn’t come with the read aloud feature.  Our new reading curriculum has a feature where I can assign students text and it will read it aloud to them, and I feel like this is the next best tool when it comes to Social Studies content.  I’m so excited to use it this week as we start researching Michigan Early Explorers.

Zamzar will really influence my classroom because my kids that are struggling readers will be able to perform at the same level of other students, read and experience the text in the same setting.  It can also be easily adapted so that harder text can be read aloud to all students and not singling those few students out who do struggle.  This tool can be beneficial for all students.

Google Calendar: I love using Google Calendar.  We use it district wide and it helps us to know when district assessments are due.  If you look on my FOC, I also have a calendar available for Parents to see (although, this time of year it doesn’t get updated much 😦 )

Calendar

 

Long URL:

https://docs.google.com/a/zps.org/document/d/1sWUAZm58eBk6wnf6FGIG7D9rUoyJ_LM88sDyxu7es64/edit?usp=sharing

Shorten URL:

https://goo.gl/ubEYRm

Live Binders:  Now, I’ve heard of this for awhile now, but I’ve never checked it out and I’m extremely excited to use this more this summer when I’m not taking two classes, working full time, and trying to balance family time in their!  I found one live binder that would be extremely helpful for our entire school staff because it provides PBL materials and resources!

PBL Live Binder

I’d love to create some binders that would be useful to the staff at our school and plan on exploring it more!  I was really impressed with the resources I saw!  It kinda reminded me of Pinterest, but much more organized!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment