Capstone for Thing 1-7

I had a lot of fun with this capstone project for a couple of reasons.  We are tweaking our grade levels next year and I looked at what I taught this year and how I could take it up a notch for next year.  Have 3rd and 4th graders together really allowed me to test the skills of my kiddos when it comes to technology.  I always felt my 2nd graders held my 3rd graders back a bit and so I really wanted to see how they would handle learning 3 new technology pieces in a new unit. I took my Social Studies unit on Economics and developed a Market Day Economy where the kids would poll the other classrooms to see what items they would be interested in, but also to use that information to create a Trello board to organize and make their to-do list.  Once they had analyzed all the information and gathered their materials they would produce the items.  While we were waiting for all the materials to come together I thought what a great time to take it up a notch and have kids create an advertisement for their products that they would sell at the Market Day but use piktochart.  I loved piktochart.  So I am really anxious to teach this lesson next year and see how the kids like it.  When I was sharing with my kids what I would be doing, they got really excited and wondered if we could do it this year, so I think it’s going to be a great adventure.

Rubric for AdvertisementCapstone 1-7 for 21things4teachers

Rubric for Advertisement

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment